Poetry in the frame.

Standard

a fool

Poetry in the frame.

‘Poetry in the frame’ is my very latest collection of thoughts and photographs.

Like my previous works of this nature, ‘Poetry in the frame’ is a collection of simple thoughts and images, written and produced specifically to help and encourage you daily, along life’s ever changing, ever more demanding highways and byways. I sincerely hope they help you not only take time to breathe, to be a little more mindful of the incredible life and beauty all around you, but also to be a little less hard on yourself as you continue finding your way home. Because this life is an untameable ocean to traverse of the best of days and if I can perhaps just walk with you a while, help carry your load, even in such a small way, then that to me is a shared and most beautiful blessing for us both.

All that is left for me to say is, it is my very great honour and privilege to be able to share with you a little ‘Poetry in the frame’. I hope that you enjoy what you see and what you read and I pray that they bless, edify, inspire and bring love, peace, joy and healing to your heart and to your soul….  © Tracey Odessa Kane Author Poet.

opportunity

When what we say and what we mean are the same things,

Perception and Purpose start working together to create Opportunity.

 

victim

Self-loathing and self-doubt robs and kills the potential within good men

Turning them from the Super-Hero of their own story, to the victim of it.

 

priorities

Making war a priority over the things that truly matter,

Is like putting poison into our own food and drink.

 

round 1

When God made the world, when He created humanity,

I think He had something else in mind when He said,

“Dream Big…Knock Yourselves Out”…

 

faith

Faith is not a gift gained by the ability to see bad things coming

It is a gift gained by the grace & mercy we show when they arrive.

 

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane 31st January 2017 ©.

Illustrations by Tracey Odessa Kane 2017 ©.

Copyright © “All Rights Reserved” Please see copyright page for more details.

(Dear Roy, I think you’ve had more enough credit now, for all the quotes and lines that you lift directly from my blogs, my work and my poetry books. Give it a rest now and think for yourself! #Copyright).

If you would like to know more about my books, or if you would like to book a talk or a poetry reading, or to discuss any of my work further then please feel free to visit my Author website:  todessakane.org  or email me at tokane13books@gmail.com I would sincerely love to hear from you.

my books

All my daily blogs are automatically posted on LinkedinTwitter and Facebook and are sent by email, direct to all those that subscribe to anotherdaysomeday2013.com via WordPress. If you would like to receive my daily blog posts please see contact page for more details, Thank You and God bless you Tracey Odessa Kane 🙂

 

Comments are closed.