Another Day Someday

Standard

another day someday

Another Day Someday

The theory behind me learning to paint was that eventually I would be able to illustrate my own books, initially my poetry books and eventually my children’s books. I have a truly wonderful teacher Lucinda, who is as patient as a saint and incredibly gifted, which helps massively. Having said that I’m not going to lie the learning process has been (and still is if I’m honest!), quite literally like watching paint dry. I am not always the most patient person, I expected to be an old master day on one. You may be surprised to hear that I’m not quite there yet.  However the good news is for every ten or more paintings that end up in the bin, every so often I pleasantly surprise myself with something that’s not too shabby. But enough about me, I want to know more about you, what’s on your to do list?  What have you always wanted to learn how to do? Cook fine food, speak another language, travel, paint, sail, write, belly dance? Maybe you would love to go to University? Maybe you’d love to run for your local council? Maybe you would dearly love to adopt a child?

Whatever it is can I be bold and ask you what it is you’re waiting for? Who keeps on encouraging you to wait? You? Time? Life? Money? Fear? Apathy?

My new book is entitled ‘Another Day Someday’, it asks us all these kinds of questions and so much more. It challenges us to think why we do say I’ll do it another day, maybe someday I’ll…. It begs us to go deeper than skin deep, to push our own self-inflicted boundaries, limitations aside, to seek out those long held to dreams, hidden on dusty shelves within the recess of our own minds.  It reminds each of us that today is our another day, it is our someday. It’s your another day, your someday and whatever you do I just don’t think you should waste it…

books

‘Another Day Someday’ is available to order/purchase as an E-Book or as a Paperback from many major book retailers, through Rowanvale Books, or through my Author website:  http://www.todessakane.org

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane 9th July 2017 ©. 

(Dear Roy, I think you’ve had more enough credit now, for all the quotes and lines that you lift directly from my blogs, my work and my poetry books. Give it a rest now and think for yourself! #Copyright).

Copyright © “All Rights Reserved” Please see copyright page for more details.

my books

If you would like to know more about my books, or if you would like to book a talk or a poetry reading, or to discuss any of my work further then please feel free to email me at tokane13books@gmail.com I would sincerely love to hear from you.

All my daily blogs are automatically posted on LinkedinTwitter and Facebook and are sent by email, direct to all those that subscribe to anotherdaysomeday2013.com via WordPress. If you would like to receive my daily blog posts please see contact page for more details, Thank You and God bless you Tracey Odessa Kane 🙂

Comments are closed.