A million reasons why

Standard

a million reasons why

A million reasons why

There are a million reasons why try

One reason that we do or die,

Two hands to wipe a tear struck eye

One heart to heave a heavy sigh.

We have two arms to hold embrace

Two legs to help us win the race,

A host of doors slammed in our face

One or two who set the pace.

There are five senses we can call

One brain to understand it all,

One bottom there to take the fall

One nose to press up to the wall.

So many minutes in one day

So many hours come what may,

So many years to go astray

Too many parts in life’s great play.

There are a million reasons why we try

I’ve listed but a few,

Yet the single greatest one I’ve missed

Is the love between just two.

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane 15th January 1996 ©.

tsblsb

Taken from the book ‘Touch Somebody Love Somebody’ by Tracey Odessa Kane 1999 ©.

Touch Somebody Love Somebody is available to purchase as a paperback on Amazon.

Copyright © “All Rights Reserved” Please see copyright page for more details.

(Dear Roy, I think you’ve had more enough credit now, for all the quotes and lines that you lift directly from my blogs, my work and my poetry books. Give it a rest now and think for yourself! #Copyright).

If you would like to know more about my books, or if you would like to book a talk or a poetry reading, or to discuss any of my work further then please feel free to visit my Author website:  todessakane.org  or email me at tokane13books@gmail.com I would sincerely love to hear from you.

my books

All my daily blogs are automatically posted on LinkedinTwitter and Facebook and are sent by email, direct to all those that subscribe to anotherdaysomeday2013.com via WordPress. If you would like to receive my daily blog posts please see contact page for more details, Thank You and God bless you Tracey Odessa Kane 🙂

Comments are closed.