Faith In One

Standard

faith in one

Faith In One

 

Nobody saw that coming, not one person had any idea…

Eliab stared intently at the scene as it continued to unfold before him. As the tension grew so too did his anger. He was so immature, a boy, small, a shepherd, nothing special. He was good looking he’d give him that, but good looks don’t make a solider, nor do they win you a fight. Eliab thought that it was a joke when David started to move forward, looking like he was ready to fight, surely not…

…One stone, one single stone was all it took to slay the giant.

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane 13 August 2013 ©.

Taken from the collection ‘A Hundred Words’ written by Tracey Odessa Kane.

(Dear Roy, I think you’ve had more enough credit now, for all the quotes and lines that you lift directly from my blogs and my poetry. Give it a rest now and think for yourself! #Copyright).

Copyright © “All Rights Reserved” Please see copyright page for more details.

If you would like to know more about my books, or if you would like to book a talk or a poetry reading, or to discuss any of my work further then please feel free to email me at tokane13books@gmail.com I would sincerely love to hear from you.

All my daily blogs are automatically posted on Linkedin, Twitter and Facebook and are sent by email, direct to all those that subscribe to anotherdaysomeday2013.com via WordPress. If you would like to receive my daily blog posts please see contact page for more details, Thank You and God bless you Tracey Odessa Kane 🙂

 

Comments are closed.