Do you love me?

Standard

do you love me

When they had finished eating, Jesus said to Simon Peter, “Simon son of John, do you love me more than these?”

“Yes, Lord,” he said, “you know that I love you.”

Jesus said, “Feed my lambs.”

Again Jesus said, “Simon son of John, do you love me?”

He answered, “Yes, Lord, you know that I love you.”

Jesus said, “Take care of my sheep.”

The third time he said to him, “Simon son of John, do you love me?”

Peter was hurt because Jesus asked him the third time, “Do you love me?” He said, “Lord, you know all things; you know that I love you.”

Jesus said, “Feed my sheep…  John 21 v 15-17

Do you love me?

Do you love me he whispered?

Do you love me with love that’s so true?

Do you love me with all of your heart?

Do you love me, do you love me, do you?

I see my little ones dying,

All alone, so unloved, so afraid.

I hear their cries and it hurts me so much,

This was not the purpose, for which they were made.

Please feed my sheep be a blessing,

Let them know that you truly care.

Feed my sheep grant them solace,

I gave you more than enough, so you’d share.

Do you love me he whispered?

Do you love me with all of your soul?

Do you love me with all that you are?

Do you love me, do you make love your goal?

I hear my children screaming,

For justice, for mercy, for peace.

For someone to help share their burden,

For someone to make hatred cease.

Please take care of my lambs, I implore you,

Give them refuge, then build a safe place.

Love them as I have loved you,

Furnish their lives with limitless grace.

Do you love me he whispered?

Do you love me with all of your strength?

Do you love me with all of your mind?

Do you love me, would you go to, any length?

I feel the great pain of my children,

As they try to reach out to call.

As they try to drink without water,

As they try to make sense of it all.

Please feed my sheep, be a blessing,

Open your arms, meet their need.

A small act can make a huge difference,

Start planting, some life changing seed.

Do you love me he whispered?

Do you love me with love that’s so true?

Do you love me with all of your heart?

Do you love me, do you love me, do you?

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane 4 March 2008 ©.

(Dear Roy, I think you’ve had more enough credit now, for all the quotes and lines that you lift directly from my blogs and my poetry. Give it a rest now and think for yourself! #Copyright).

Copyright © “All Rights Reserved” Please see copyright page for more details.

If you would like to know more about my books, or if you would like to book a talk or a poetry reading, or to discuss any of my work further then please feel free to email me at tokane13books@gmail.com I would sincerely love to hear from you.

All my daily blogs are automatically posted on Linkedin, Twitter and Facebook and are sent by email, direct to all those that subscribe to anotherdaysomeday2013.com via WordPress. If you would like to receive my daily blog posts please see contact page for more details, Thank You and God bless you Tracey Odessa Kane 🙂

Comments are closed.