He Is Risen

Standard

he is risen

…But the angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He is not here; He has risen, just as He said! Come, see the place where He lay. Then go quickly and tell His disciples, ‘He has risen from the dead and is going ahead of you into Galilee. There you will see Him.’ See, I have told you.”…

                                                                                                                      Mathew 28 v 5-7

He Is Risen

 

My child don’t hang your head in sorrow

Speak to your heart, the truth to her tell,

Death’s lost its power, it could not keep me

Satan’s gates didn’t hold, stand up so well.

No power had he to match my Fathers

No grounds had he to claim the earth,

No roots had he to make firm his kingdom

To man and beast he had no worth.

 

My child don’t hang your head in sorrow

Weep not for me besides an empty tomb,

Don’t look for me in deaths grave garments

Nor seek my body to reclaim, exhume.

Don’t look for me in the arms of mourners

Don’t look for me upon a cross,

Don’t look for me where you’ll never find me

I have not gone, I am not lost.

 

My child don’t hang you head in sorrow

Death lost its sting I am alive,

The way is now open to my Father

His will sufficed, His truths abide.

No schemes of man, no priests, no powers

Could perceive, contain the plan divine,

A now the Way, the Truth, the Life

Will heaven and earth once more align.

 

My child don’t hand your head in sorrow

For all these things and more, you’ll do,

I’ve seen your hearts, I know you’re potential

That’s why what I did, I did for you.

So do not fear and do not worry

Be strong, have courage, toward the prize strive,

Trust in me, know I am with you

For I Have Risen…. I Am Alive.

 

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane 1 April 2010 ©.

(Dear Roy, I think you’ve had more enough credit now, for all the quotes and lines that you lift directly from my blogs and my poetry. Give it a rest now and think for yourself! #Copyright).

Copyright © “All Rights Reserved” Please see copyright page for more details.

If you would like to know more about my books, or if you would like to book a talk or a poetry reading, or to discuss any of my work further then please feel free to email me at tokane13books@gmail.com I would sincerely love to hear from you.

All my daily blogs are automatically posted on Linkedin, Twitter and Facebook and are sent by email, direct to all those that subscribe to anotherdaysomeday2013.com via WordPress. If you would like to receive my daily blog posts please see contact page for more details, Thank You and God bless you Tracey Odessa Kane 🙂

Comments are closed.