Intermittent

Standard

intermittent

In the grand scheme of things, each life is but an interval,

 before a film we never get to watch…T.Odessa Kane ©.

Intermittent

Seed, soil, sunshine,

Rain refreshes, stimulates growth,

Now picked, not forgotten.

Loves handwritten message,

Gathers dust upon the shelf,

Never read, never given.

Death comes too easily,

Once the bullet has been spent,

Light and dark, the beginning of

The end.

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane 6th October 2016 ©.

(Dear Roy, I think you’ve had more enough credit now, for all the quotes and lines that you lift directly from my blogs and my poetry. Give it a rest now and think for yourself! #Copyright).

Copyright © “All Rights Reserved” Please see copyright page for more details.

If you would like to know more about my books, or if you would like to book a talk or a poetry reading, or to discuss any of my work further then please feel free to email me at tokane13books@gmail.com I would sincerely love to hear from you.

All my daily blogs are automatically posted on Linkedin, Twitter and Facebook and are sent by email, direct to all those that subscribe to anotherdaysomeday2013.com via WordPress. If you would like to receive my daily blog posts please see contact page for more details, Thank You and God bless you Tracey Odessa Kane 🙂

Comments are closed.