No Fear!

Standard

no fear

No Fear!

I will not chase the stars away

For fear of growing young,

I will not pack away my joy

For fear of getting strong.

I will not bid the sun farewell

For fear of getting warm,

I will not shun time’s passing moments

For fear of each new morn.

I will not withdraw my love for life

For fear of getting hurt,

I will not empty myself of graciousness

For fear of scoundrels who throw dirt.

I will not turn and walk away

For fear of standing on my own,

I will not raise my fist, strike out in pain

For fear no solace will be shown.

I will not cease entertaining angels

For fear of taking on their scent,

I will not turn my back on justice

For fear it will cost me more than what I give up for lent.

I will not paint over life’s rainbows

For fear of promises not being kept,

I will not cling onto a mere legend

For fear the real truth cannot be met.

I will not scorn others colour, creed

For fear that it’s different from my own,

I will not sell of all my dreams

For fear of dreaming them alone.

I will not turn away a stranger

For fear of sharing the little that I possess,

I will not cease to show compassion

For fear it does not heal, redress.

I will not justify my own-self

For fear of your lies ringing true,

I will not cuss the gift, today

For fear of not fitting in with you.

I will not give up on life’s true beauty

For fear of dancing in the rain,

I will not give up on grace and wonder

For fear of hatred, fear pain.

I will not seek out creams and potions

For fear of getting old,

I will not hold onto my shoes

For fear of my own feet getting cold.

I will not laugh in the face of purpose

For fear of my God given call,

I will not wilfully hurt another

For fear of them having it all.

I will not mock another’s journey

For fear that their grass is greener than mine,

I will not turn my back on duty

For fear I’ll step onto a mine.

I will not drink myself into a stupor

For fear of the truth so plain to see,

I will not sell my soul to Satan

For fear that Christ’s love does not come free.

I will not live in darkness

For fear of living in the light,

I will not just stay silent

For fear of fighting the good fight.

I will not fear the road before me

For fear of what I’m sure to find,

I will not live without my heart

For fear it will seek to rule my mind.

I will not chase the stars away

I will not bid the sun farewell,

I will not believe it is impossible

For my life’s story to turn out well…

I will not give up on good, on miracles

I will not lack in courage, I’ll hold God’s word dear,

I will not live my life without His passion

I will be strong and have No Fear!

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane 5 February 2014©.

my writes

This poem is taken from the book ‘My Writes’ 

Written by Tracey Odessa Kane and Published by Rowanvale Books 2015.

The book is available to purchase as an E-Book or as a Paperback.

Please go to Author website for more details http://www.todessakane.org

(Dear Roy, I think you’ve had more enough credit now, for all the quotes and lines that you lift directly from my blogs and my poetry. Give it a rest now and think for yourself! #Copyright).

Copyright © “All Rights Reserved” Please see copyright page for more details.

If you would like to know more about my books, or if you would like to book a talk or a poetry reading, or to discuss any of my work further then please feel free to email me at tokane13books@gmail.com I would sincerely love to hear from you.

All my daily blogs are automatically posted on Linkedin, Twitter and Facebook and are sent by email, direct to all those that subscribe to anotherdaysomeday2013.com via WordPress. If you would like to receive my daily blog posts please see contact page for more details, Thank You and God bless you Tracey Odessa Kane 🙂

Comments are closed.